• Follow Us on Twitter!

  • Latest Photos

    photos_6

    photos_10

    photos_3

    condophoto2

    More Photos
  • Last Books Read

    Born to Run by Christopher McDougall - (K) Humorous and thorough history and science behind ultrarunners and long-distance running
    *****
    Long Walk to Freedom by Nelson Mandela - (K) An autobiography covering his childhood, years as a freedom fighter and incarceration. Inspiring and informative
    *****
    The Shadow of the Wind by Carlos Ruiz Zafón - (K&T) A mystery set in Barcelona involving an old book, a failed writer and murder
    *****
    Lush Life by Richard Price - A Lower East Side tale of cops, drugs and drinking
    ***
    The Chinese by Jesper Becker - (K&T) Modern history of my peeps, from the cultural revolution to the many failed economic and social attempts to move the country forward
    ***
    Setting the Table by Danny Meyer - A "how-to" on hospitality and business acumen by the restaurateur behind such NY institutions as the Shake Shack and Union Square Grill
    ***
    The Audacity of Hope by Barack Obama - Obama lays out what is wrong with the current government and how, vaguely, to change it.
    **

Mom and Me on TV

My mom is visiting for a week.  She is fine hanging out and eating with Dies and me, but today I thought it would be fun to go to the Today Show, so we headed over to Rockerfeller Center.

My dream has come true.  I was on TV!  I was in the audience and only actually on TV for like 3 sec, but thank you guys who thought I was actually one of the show’s guest.  Your support for my useless ambition is invaluable.

(on TV!  I wore the bright red shirt on purpose.  Look at my “hi Diesel, Sales + Greiners” sign)

and…I got a pic with Ann Curry, who is a very pretty and lovely lady.

3 Responses

  1. You are a star!!!

  2. What’s wrong with her head? Are you sure you didn’t cut and paste her head on somebody else’s body?!

  3. I totally got your text and was going to watch when my freakin’ laptop fried and I had to drive to Redwest to swap it for a loaner! I was so mad, I wanted to see you!

    You look great on tv, in the clip you provided, btw 😉

Leave a Reply

