• Follow Us on Twitter!

  • Latest Photos

    photos_6

    photos_10

    photos_3

    condophoto2

    More Photos
  • Last Books Read

    Born to Run by Christopher McDougall - (K) Humorous and thorough history and science behind ultrarunners and long-distance running
    *****
    Long Walk to Freedom by Nelson Mandela - (K) An autobiography covering his childhood, years as a freedom fighter and incarceration. Inspiring and informative
    *****
    The Shadow of the Wind by Carlos Ruiz Zafón - (K&T) A mystery set in Barcelona involving an old book, a failed writer and murder
    *****
    Lush Life by Richard Price - A Lower East Side tale of cops, drugs and drinking
    ***
    The Chinese by Jesper Becker - (K&T) Modern history of my peeps, from the cultural revolution to the many failed economic and social attempts to move the country forward
    ***
    Setting the Table by Danny Meyer - A "how-to" on hospitality and business acumen by the restaurateur behind such NY institutions as the Shake Shack and Union Square Grill
    ***
    The Audacity of Hope by Barack Obama - Obama lays out what is wrong with the current government and how, vaguely, to change it.
    **

Felix

K & I are heading to Seattle tomorrow, albeit on different flights. I’m going early enough to catch our company’s “Earth Day Lunch” in the Seattle Sculpture Garden, which means waking up at 4:15am to catch a 6:00am flight. The best part about early flights is that I fall almost instantly asleep. The worst part is of course, getting up at 4:15am. If I can’t sleep though, I’ve loaded my laptop with 7 more episodes of Friday Night Lights, which I started watching on my trip to Vegas last week. Not a bad show.

I also got tickets to the Mariners game on Tuesday night. Starting pitcher: Felix Hernandez, a 22 year old stud who might, in my biased mind,  be the best pitcher in baseball someday. As some of you might know, I’ve really gotten into baseball in the last few years (I used to think it was the dumbest, most boring game ever invented) and this year I’ve subscribed to MLB.TV to watch Mariners games from NY. It’ll be nice to catch one in person…

Leave a Reply

