• Follow Us on Twitter!

  • Latest Photos

    photos_6

    photos_10

    photos_3

    condophoto2

    More Photos
  • Last Books Read

    Born to Run by Christopher McDougall - (K) Humorous and thorough history and science behind ultrarunners and long-distance running
    *****
    Long Walk to Freedom by Nelson Mandela - (K) An autobiography covering his childhood, years as a freedom fighter and incarceration. Inspiring and informative
    *****
    The Shadow of the Wind by Carlos Ruiz Zafón - (K&T) A mystery set in Barcelona involving an old book, a failed writer and murder
    *****
    Lush Life by Richard Price - A Lower East Side tale of cops, drugs and drinking
    ***
    The Chinese by Jesper Becker - (K&T) Modern history of my peeps, from the cultural revolution to the many failed economic and social attempts to move the country forward
    ***
    Setting the Table by Danny Meyer - A "how-to" on hospitality and business acumen by the restaurateur behind such NY institutions as the Shake Shack and Union Square Grill
    ***
    The Audacity of Hope by Barack Obama - Obama lays out what is wrong with the current government and how, vaguely, to change it.
    **

Checkout

The surgeon and his resident stopped by just now to check me over one last time. Everything has gone according to plan and now I’m in line to be discharged. It’s pretty amazing how fast this all happens. It has only been about 27 hours since I had the appendix removed and now they are telling me I can go home, shower, eat anything I want and walk around as much as possible. The only bad news is that I can’t do any strenuous exercise for 4 weeks. I don’t mind not being able to work on my massive bench-pressing capabilities, but it sucks that I can’t run. I can do light elliptical..high resistance/low speed and 5-10lb curls, but that’s about it. Apparently the incision for the camera in my belly button could rupture and cause a hernia if I did any straining.

So what this really means is that I can’t eat anything I want 😦

One Response

  1. whoa! I just read that you had your appendix removed. I am glad to hear that you are doing better. too bad that you aren’t able to exercise though. I know how much you love that!!! Get well soon! xo b.

Leave a Reply

